Contact

Home >> Contact

Full-Time Academic Staff

Mr. Mitchell Davies, BEM

LL.B (Hons) (UEA)
Director
Mitchell.Davies@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940–6174
Conflict of Laws
Criminal Law

Ms. Rhian Minty

LL.B (Hons), LL.M (De Monfort), Barrister (Gray’s Inn) (non-practising)
Deputy Director and PPC Course Leader
Rhian.Minty@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940-6176
Human Rights
Family Law

Mr. Andrew Perkins

LL.B (Hons), LL.M (Wales), Barrister (Gray’s Inn) Solicitor (non-practising), AFHEA
Assistant Director
Andrew.Perkins@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940-6179
Banking Law
Intellectual Property Law
Dispute Resolution
Civil Litigation (PPC)
Insolvency Law (PPC)
Advocacy (PPC)
Dissertation
Practical Legal Research (PPC)
Employment Law (PPC)
Dissertation

Mr. Michael Bromby

BSc (Hons), GDL, LL.M (Edin), Dip FMS, FHEA, CMALT
Senior Lecturer
Michael.Bromby@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940–6172
Employment Law
Criminal Law
Law of Evidence
Legal Skills

Prof. Simon Cooper

LL.B., LL.M., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
Solicitor (Non-Practising), Attorney (N.Y.)
Senior Lecturer
Simon.Cooper@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945–0077 | Direct: (345) 940-6175
Land Law
Equity and Trusts
Law of Evidence

Mr. Alexis Mavrikakis

BA Hons (Cantab), MA (Cantab), PGCHE, FHEA, Solicitor England and Wales (non-practising)
Senior Lecturer
Alexis.Mavrikakis@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940-6177
Corporate Practice (PPC)
Constitutional & Administrative Law
Professional Ethics and Conduct (PPC)
Commercial Trusts

Ms. Laura Panades

LL.B, BSc, MRes (UPF) (Barcelona)
LL.M Course Leader and Lecturer
Laura.Panades@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940–6178
European Union Law
Law of Tort
Public-Private Partnerships and Public Procurement
International Financial Law
Advanced Research Skills

Mrs. Karolina Norris

LL.B, LL.M UK, PgCert, FHEA
Lecturer
Karolina.Norris@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940–6171
Law of Contract
Commercial Law
Medical Law

Mrs. Tawney Bennett

LL.B (Hons), MA (Education), FHEA
Lecturer
Tawney.Bennett@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940–6180
Company Law
Environmental Law
Criminal Law

Law Library Staff

General inquiries should be sent to TBLS.Library@gov.ky

Mr. Victor Villarin

BLIS (UP), MSc IM (RGU)
Law Librarian/Website Administrator
Victor.Villarin@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940-6182
*Please note that I’m in TBLS Library on Tuesdays only (and sometimes Fridays).
To check my weekly schedule, click HERE

Mr. Ross Bachiller

BLIS (UP), MLIS (UP)
Information Services Specialist
Ross.Bachiller@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940-6183

Administrative Staff

General inquiries should be sent to TBLSAdmin@gov.ky

Mrs. Kady Daley

BSc CS (UCCI)
Administrative Assistant
Kady.Daley@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940–6173

Ms. Cleta Bodington

AS Paralegal (FMU)
Executive Officer/Receptionist
Cleta.Bodington2@gov.ky
Switchboard: (345) 945-0077 | Direct: (345) 940–6181

Student Society

Ms. Kristen MacKenzie

President
tbls.studentsociety@gmail.com
Switchboard: (345) 945–0077